“A Journey of a Thousand Miles…” Sun. 07/03/16

Yesterday I was so exhausted. Physically and psychologically drained from packing up for two straight days and driving all night long from Washington to Utah. Thusly, I fell in and out of sleep, drifted through the day in a haze of fatigue and didn’t get a picture. 

Therefore, here are two fabulous panoramic shots of my new home. My brilliant wife and I fought hard for the privilege to move here and now that we are I feel instantly connected to this place in a way I never have before in my life. Maybe it is because of the trials we had to go through to get here. Maybe it is because we literally had to fight to get to move here. Maybe it is because this is such an important step for us and our children. This isn’t just a new start, it is our home, OUR home. One we choose and one we fought for. 

One thought on ““A Journey of a Thousand Miles…” Sun. 07/03/16

  1. Amber Johns says:

    Thank you for helping in the relocation trial by preparing all that paperwork and being with me every step of the way. I’m so glad you are feeling at home so quickly. I love it here! It feels right! The right place to raise our children, to be near more family, and to start our long and happy life together. I appreciate you SO MUCH! I love your happy attitude and excitement to get things done and the way you see Beauty all around you. I love you Christopher!

    Like

Leave a Reply

