The World I See, Wed., 9/23/15

First day of Autumn. Cold. Sun glaring brightly. Brilliant lens flare, an accident I hadn’t planned. The laughter and screams of fun of children at play. My life, my job are amazing.

While I may struggle with depression, ADD, and self-doubt I find purpose in what I do. Working with special needs children allows me to be many things, but ultimately it allows me to make a difference every single day. 

This is my purpose: to make a difference. The Sun shines in me often. It rains on me often. I stand in the cold and the wind. The warmth. And the humidity. I stand sentient over my charges and soak in their joy. I find joy. Today the Sun graces the play of the young. Today the Sun admires us all. #TheWorldISee

Leave a Reply

