The World I See, Thu., 9/17/15

I love working with children. Working with special needs children is even better.  It is much more challenging and requires a certain disposition. One minute they may be screaming at you or scratching you, but the next you better give them unconditional love and support. I wish I could fully share my amazing kiddos with the world but, as with any student, I have to protect them and their privacy. I’m always careful when I take pictures on my playground and I was thrilled to capture this great image, a reflection in a puddle, wherein one of my students happened to reach into the reflection. A child at play. A time where my students just be. I love to just watch them and see who they are when they are just left alone. Such a revealing time when they pick for themselves. #TheWorldISee

Leave a Reply

