The World I See, Mon., 9/14/15

The icons of childhood surround me everyday. It is one of the thrills of working with children. I get to participate in play. I get to be around the unbridled energy of youth. The untapped optimism. The joyfulness of children. Children are the greatest population on the planet and I cannot imagine expending my energy in any other capacity. I come home tired. In pain. And ultimately broke. But I don’t care. I love my job. I love my kiddos. And I adore tending to their needs, making sure they have the care and the attention they need. #TheWorldISee

Leave a Reply

