The World I See, Tue., 8/18/15

A brilliant light display on the side of my house made all the more excellent by the interference of the screen window. The way the setting Sun filters through the myriad of leaves and imprints upon the objects around me always reminds me how small I truly am in the vastness of it all. 

I read somewhere that a shadow is the result of starlight traveling millions of miles unimpeded only to be interrupted just moments before reaching the ground. I find that thought mind-blowing for you can’t just move out of the way of light, the blockage is already done. That light has already halted its voyage and new light is moving into its place. I love the grand cosmic mystery. It is difficult for me, sometimes, to wrap my head around it all, but I do so love it all. #TheWorldISee

Leave a Reply

