The World I See, Sat., 8/15/15

Another day filled with epic adventure. Today I was privileged to travel in the company of two of my favorite women in the world as we hiked the Ape Caves at Mt. St. Helens. Hiking both the Lower and Upper caves is a 3 mile hike underground, followed by a decent hike through the gorgeous forest back to the starting point. 

A leisurely pace to scamper and explore the numerous outlets, dead-ends, and breathtaking underground sites meant the hike took most of the day. 

On the way home I parked the car and while my little cousin slept, the rest of us watched the Sun set and bathe Mt. St. Helens in radiance.  As the light shifted, my heart sang and my arms filled.  #TheWorldISee

Leave a Reply

