The World I See, Mon., 7/20/15

On this day, in 1969 we walked on the Moon for the first time. Just think about that for a moment. The world shifted its attention and watched a momentous occasion, a massive culmination of achievement in science and technology that allowed us to break the pull of gravity, survive in the vacuum of space, and work free of gravitational assistance. 

A brilliant success that few have managed to replicate. A great cosmic journey. For all the grand wonders that abound beyond our own atmosphere I am constantly astonished by the ones I find everyday around me. 

Even today as I celebrate the first manned lunar landing I walked outside and while admiring our fierce delphiniums a new bloom transfixed me. The twisted blossom, unique in tortured appearance, demanded acknowledgment. And thus I pay my respects. #TheWorldISee

Leave a Reply

