The World I See, Thu., 6/25/15

After a long hot day of moving stuff in and out of my storage unit, shuffling and down-sizing, re-arranging the garage, and moving yet more furniture around I walked out back to take in some shade and drink my tea. I noticed our recently planted Route 66 Coreopsis were blooming and damn if those flowers don’t look radiant. 

A savage mix of deep crimson offset by touches of gentle, yet vibrant, yellow. The soft blades of the plant bely the ferocity of this awe-inspiring plant. I’m glad we chose it for it lights up its backyard garden. #TheWorldISee

Leave a Reply

