The World I See, Fri., 5/29/15

A great friend of mine commented one reason I’m so good with children is that I’ve never let go of the child within myself. She called me Peter Pan, in the sense that while an adult I’ve refused to allow the childlike joy, playfulness, and enthusiasm leave my world. I feel most alive and productive when I’m working with kids. While I thrill teaching history to high school students I’ve equally enjoyed running around the playground in freezing weather with special needs children teaching them to play soccer, catch, or even frisbee. Nothing captures the joys of childhood better than the epic big toys of youth, be they at schools or municipal playgrounds. #TheWorldISee

Leave a Reply

